Mike Westbrook Orchestra – BBC radio session

October 12, 1974

Mike Westbrook Orchestra – BBC radio session

Recorded c. October 1974, BBC Maida Vale Studios, London; originally broadcast in BBC Radio series ‘Sounds of jazz’, 3rd November 1974 unissued

Mike Westbrook, piano, conductor; Malcolm Griffiths, trombone; Martin Drover, Terry Noonan, Henry Lowther, trumpets, flugelhorns; Mo Miller, trumpet, french horn; Paul Rutherford, trombone; Geoff Perkins, bass trombone; Stan Sulzmann, Mike Page, alto saxophones, flutes; Alan Wakeman, Jeff Daly, tenor saxophones, flutes; John Surman, baritone saxophone; Brian Godding, electric guitar; Dave MacRae, electric piano; Chris Laurence, bass; Alan Jackson, drums; John Mitchell, percussion

Love/dream and Variations (Westbrook):


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s