John Taylor – ‘Pause And Think Again’

Recorded February 1971, London Turtle 302 (UK) [LP], Future Music CD24-L1295 (UK) [CD]

Kenny Wheeler, trumpet; Chris Pyne, trombone; Stan Sulzmann, alto saxophone, flute; John Taylor, piano; Chris Laurence, bass; Tony Levin, drums; with John Surman, soprano saxophone on tracks 1, 4; Norma Winstone, voice on track 5

Pause (Taylor) 6:30

White Magic (Taylor) 8:00

And Think Again (Taylor) 7:30

Awakening/Eye To Eye (Taylor) 9:30

Interlude/Soft Winds (Taylor) 11:06

Jazz Journal review here